Skip to main content
A.M.L. BV
© 2022 - A.M.L. BV - All rights reserved

Accreditation

Quality management system

A.M.L. has established, documented, and implemented a quality management system to ensure optimal service to patients and prescribing doctors. To this end, the laboratory makes all the necessary resources available to ensure correct and reliable results, as well as rapid reporting and confidentiality.

The three pillars of the quality management system:

  • The organisation (the operating system)
  • The competence (of the clinical pathologists, molecular biologists, pathologist anatomists, veterinarians, veterinary pathologists and of the operational staff)
  • The laboratory tests (the technical and analytical validations)

Quality objectives and internal audits

The laboratory shall execute evaluations of its quality objectives and plan internal audits to demonstrate that the pre-analytical, analytical, and post-analytical processes are executed in a manner that meets the requirements of the applicants, to ensure that they are in accordance with the quality management system and to continually improve the effectiveness of the quality management system.

National and international quality control programmes

A.M.L. participates in numerous national and international quality control programmes, such as Sciensano (Belgium), SKML (the Netherlands) and G-EQUAS (Germany). As a result, the laboratory results are standardised and their quality and stability over time guaranteed and controlled.

Accreditation

A.M.L. has an accreditation for clinical biology (accreditation number 8-11653-43-998) and an accreditation for pathological anatomy (accreditation number 8-11977-10-997) as required by Belgian legislation. In this way the Royal Decree of 3/12/1999 is complied with, allowing the patient to benefit from the reimbursement of medical care.

BELAC accreditation & scope

A.M.L. has been accredited by the Belgian accreditation system BELAC since 1995. The BELAC accreditation gives you, the client, the guarantee that all phases of the laboratory activities are executed according to the international ISO standard. For this purpose, BELAC regularly executes audits at A.M.L.
On this page, you can always consult our accreditation certificates for both human and veterinary medicine with the corresponding scope, the detailed list of accredited analyses.

Skip to main content
A.M.L. BV
© 2022 - A.M.L. BV - Touts droits réservés

Accréditation

Système pour la gestion de la qualité

L’AML a développé un système pour la gestion de la qualité. Le labo l’a également documenté et implémenté pour garantir un service optimal aux patients et médecins traitants. Pour cela, le labo dispose de tous les moyens nécessaires, pour que des résultats corrects et fiables soient garantis, ainsi que leur rapportage rapide et leur confidentialité.

Les trois piliers du système pour la gestion de la qualité:

  • L’organisation (le système pour la gestion de l’entreprise)
  • La compétence (des biologistes cliniques, biologistes moléculaires, anatomopathologistes, vétérinaires, vétérinaires pathologistes et du personnel d’exécution)
  • Les examens de laboratoire (les validations techniques et analytiques)  

Objectifs de qualité et les audits internes  

Le laboratoire effectuera des évaluations pour les objectifs de qualité et planifiera des audits internes pour montrer que les opérations pré-analytiques, analytiques et post-analytiques s’exécutent d’une manière qui répond aux exigences des demandeurs. Ainsi, il veut faire en sorte que ces opérations sont conformes au système pour la gestion de la qualité et pour améliorer perpétuellement l’efficacité de ce système.  

Programmes de contrôle de qualité nationales et internationales

L’AML participe à un tas de programmes de contrôle de qualité nationales et internationales, comme Sciensano (Belgique), SKML (Pays-Bas) et G-EQUAS (Allemagne). De cette manière, les résultats du labo sont standardisés et leur qualité, ainsi que leur stabilité, sont garanties et contrôlées.  

Agrément

L’AML dispose d’un agrément pour la biologie clinique (numéro d’agrément 8-11653-43-998) et d’un agrément pour l’anatomie pathologique (numéro d’agrément 8-11977-10-997) comme la législation belge l’exige. De cette façon, on répond à l’arrêté royal de 3/12/1999. A la suite le patient peut bénéficier d’un remboursement pour les soins de santé.  

L’accréditation BELAC & scoop

Depuis 1995, l’AML est accrédité par l’organisme belge d’accréditation BELAC. L’accréditation BELAC vous donne, en tant que client, la garantie que toutes les étapes des activités laboratoires s’exécutent selon la norme ISO internationale. Pour cette raison, BELAC effectue régulièrement des audits chez AML.
Sur cette page, vous pouvez déjà consulter nos certificats d’accréditation pour la médicine humaine, tout comme pour la médicine vétérinaire. Joint se trouve le scoop, une liste détaillée des analyses accréditée.